New Car!!!

The other day I mentioned that I had some running errands to do and was dreading going because my car doesn’t have air conditioning. I live in Alabama and it is already in the mid 90s most days. Well, guys and gals…I have some good news!

Today I got a new car. Well, a new to me car. I live in the city and needed a small cylinder car that would be good on gas. So today I found a car that is a 4 cylinder, has really cold air conditioning (YAY!), and was checked bumper to bumper by a mechanic for any issues (none were found). I was able to pay for the car in cash (thank you very much M.) and therefore I won’t have to make any more payments on it. It’s perfect!

The car hadn’t been cleaned yet, so M. got his work buddy to clean it out for me (it took hours! It was so dirty!) and now it is in the process of drying out. M. is trying really hard to fix the problems we’ve been having lately. He did good today.

I went to the store and got a cushion for the seat and a holder for my phone so that I can use it hands free for phone calls and GPS navigation.

I am so excited! This means that I no longer have to worry about going to the doctor and being all hot and sweaty by the time I get there. I will be able to visit my sister and niece whenever I want (my old car wouldn’t have made it that far).

Things have really been looking up lately. Here’s to wishing and praying that things continue to go well for me.

Health wise, I’m about the same. Today I was too excited to feel much pain. The adrenalin did a good job of covering it up. Hopefully I will be able to get some sleep tonight. I know this might seem like a silly thing to be so excited about, but I am. YAY ME!

7 thoughts on “New Car!!!

  1. I’m so happy for you! A good car is a MUST for us, especially those of us living in the South. we need A/C. Until I bought my Chevy Volt (which I wrote about in my blog because I felt it was such an overlooked issue), I hadn’t realized just how much a car can impact our symptoms. I am sure that you will feel/notice the difference now that you have a cool and comfortable car! Here’s to you feeling better in your car!

    Like

  2. Congratulations on your car. I don’t know what I would do without a car to come and go as I please or when I need to get somewhere. And AC is soo great in the summer time. Hubby drives his truck that has air but is not working. He knows he can take the car on hot days, but he leaves it for me. Prayers things will keep going for you.

    Like

Please leave a comment, some advice, or just say hello!