Anger

Anger is one hell of a monster. It will eat you alive if you let it. Right now, I am allowing the feeling to be…just be. I’m not acting on it, I’m not crying (which is what I usually do when I am as mad as I am right now). I’m sort of proud of myself.

Today I had an appointment with my new psychologist. The appointment was at 1:00 pm.  Since I had to take the rental car back this morning, I made an appointment with my insurance company’s transportation people to take me to see the doctor today (my insurance company provides 10 free round-trip rides to doctors appointments per year). They were supposed to pick me up at 12:00 for the 1:00 appt. At 12:30 I called to find out what was going on and they told me that the driver would be here any minute now.

The driver showed up at 12:47 allowing only 8 minutes to get to my appt. It usually takes 30 minutes for me to drive there myself. To make matters worse, there was another man that she had picked up who also had an appt. at 1:00. Guess who got dropped of first…that’s right…the man.  I mentioned that it was a new patient visit and that I should probably call to let them know that I was going to be late. The driver told me not to worry about it that she would have someone call for me and explain the situation.

I arrived at the doctors office at 1:30. I go in and was told that not only did they not get a call from the transportation company, but that since new patient visits are scheduled an hour and I was 30 minutes late that they would be unable to see me. I was MAD! Very. Very. Mad.  I called the transportation company and asked to speak to a supervisor. I explained to them what had happened and that thanks to them I had been waiting on them and walking around on a broken foot for nothing. That thanks to them the doctor had refused to see me. I also told them that I had no intention of waiting 3 hours for someone to decide to pick me up and to please send someone ASAP.  The supervisor “fixed” things by offering me a free transport after I reach my max for the year. However I have lost faith in their company and hopefully won’t have to use their services again. I have cancelled my appointments for next week to make sure that I have time to get my car back from the shop before having to deal with doctors and therapists again.

Needless to say that today I am REALLY missing my car. I sure hope that I get it back next week. Luckily the gentleman who came to pick me up was quite the character and made me forget about my anger at least for the ride home. His easy banter and conversation made me feel much better. At least for now my anger has subsided and is just a little whisper in my ear. Much better than when I began writing this post while waiting for them to pick me up.

9 thoughts on “Anger

  1. Angry tears – they are the worst!!! I wish I could stay focused when angry, but I just dissolve into a mess.
    That is totally not good enough from the transport company – was there a cancellation fee? If so they should pay that.

    Like

  2. OMG and by the time I got home from my appointment, I had zero energy and was sound asleep, for the night, by 5:30 p.m. I’m so sorry. I failed you when you needed me. I still have zero energy today, nothing unusual, happens every time I attempt to have some sort of life, even if it is just sitting up in a chair to read for a few hours. Sigh…………………………………………. Please forgive me. Let me know when you want to skype. I’ll probably need a nap real soon. I had a hair appointment today, of which I had to cancel because I simply could not do it. I hope your day, today, is going much better. 🙂

    Like

    • It is going better today except that M is home and you know I prefer to be by myself. I figured you must have been out of it by the time you got home, so don’t worry about it. I will be here for the rest of the day and hopefully all day tomorrow, so just whenever you feel up to it, give me a ring. I’ll make sure that Skype is turned on my iPad and iPhone so that I know I’ll get the call. Love you! Get to feeling better soon!

      Like

      • Love you, too, girl! Let me take a nap and hopefully, I’ll wake up before tomorrow. I already got sick of the tube feeding and turned the damn thing off for the day. I didn’t do it yesterday and I didn’t eat or drink anything all day yesterday, either. Just enough water to swallow my drugs. You know, as we are drug addicts! LOL I’ll skype you when I awaken. Gee, I can’t figure out why I have zero energy! LOL 🙂

        Like

Please leave a comment, some advice, or just say hello!

