Frustration

I am feeling very frustrated today. Actually, I’ve been this way for a couple of days. My reasons may seem silly to others, but for me they are very real. I’m not going to bore everyone by going into detail, just suffice it to say that relationships have a way of sucking big time. I am seriously considering going back to my sister’s house for another week. I don’t really want to leave the comfort of my home, but it might be worth it to just get away for a while. I felt so much better after my last trip there. It’s definitely something I will be considering.

Today is my bill day. I am exhausted and would give just about anything not to have to run errands today, but run them I must. So, a day of running around in the south without air conditioning in the car is in my immediate future. Can you say HOT! Not to mention that there is no way to look presentable when you have to ride around with the windows open, hair getting all tangled, and then walk into public establishments sweating like a stuffed pig. Arrrggghhh! Sorry guys, just needed to vent. I will make it through today just like I always make it through. Maybe if I just scream really loud it will release some of my frustration…

21 thoughts on “Frustration

  1. Vent away! That’s what we’re here for!

    Ive got the oposit problem. I’m stuck in this ice-box of an office while everyone else gets to be outside in the sun and warmth!

    Pop a water bottle in the freezer and then bring it with you. You can rub the icy part on your neck and face before going anywhere and you wont look huffy-and-puffy (not that you ever would πŸ™‚ )

    Good luck today. Remeber to take a break πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Thanks for the tip. The day ended up going pretty well. I ended up having someone drive me, so it was a bit easier than when I have to drive myself…I didn’t tire out quite as fast.

      Like

  2. I sure hope things get better for you. I’ve had the busiest week that I’ve had in a very long, long time. Been to the ER twice within the past week and a half. Can’t breathe, no big deal. Maybe one day, I’ll just stop all together. I’m sorry we haven’t been able to connect on skype. I tried last week, but I think you must have been sleeping. That was on Thursday, the day you called and I was at the hospital getting all my medical records, again. Figured it would be much easier than putting mine all back in order. Rule #1: Never throw your medical records all over your bedroom, or anywhere for that matter. Once they are out of order, they are just out of order forever. At least they are if you have as many as I have. Let me know when you feel up to skyping. You know I’m almost always here for you. Just did another breathing treatment around 5:00 p.m., so who knows how long that will last, but I’m here. Love you girl. I miss our talks really, really bad. If going to your sister’s makes things better for you, then by all means, that’s where you should be. Hope you day today was a “decent” one. Miss you!
    Peace, love, and hugs,
    Wild Thang

    Like

    • I will definitely remember not to go throwing around my medical records! I’m glad you were able to get a second copy. I’m so sorry that you’re still having trouble breathing. I think it’s my turn now. The past two days I have been coughing like crazy and I’ve decided that it’s time I buy some decongestant like musinex or something to help break this stuff up. I did end up coming to my sister’ spouse, but the main reason was because my brother was coming from another state to visit and it’s easier for him to just go to one place instead of two. I just haven’t gone back home yet. Hopefully today or tomorrow. Since my niece came to pick me up, I have to wait for her to take me home. She’s going through a hard time right now, so I’m trying to be here for her. Maybe I’ll call you tonight on the real phone or if I’m home I’ll let you know and we can Skype. I miss you too. I don’t know how much conversation we can fit in between your coughs and mine, but I’m sure we’ll work it out like always πŸ˜‰
      Talk to you soon! Love you girl!

      Like

      • Yes, rule number 1: never throw your medical records all over the room while in the midst of having a temper tantrum, like a 2 year old. Just got to trust me on this one.
        I’m going to the pulmonologist tomorrow at 11:00 a.m. and I pray he has some answers. The cardiologist says it’s not my heart causing the breathing problem. Just did a breathing treatment at around 3:00 p.m. and I’m going to have to break down and do another one. I’m really kind of scared of what the doctor might find tomorrow since this has been going on for exactly 4 months tomorrow. Sorry to hear that you are now starting to have trouble. Sure hope you get over it soon and it doesn’t drag on like mine. I did go to the ER, again, last week for the 2nd time within a week or 2. Another NO GOOD experience. Almost got my ass put on the psych ward because I didn’t like the way they were treating me and you know me, I tell it like it is. I’ll tell you about it when we skype. LOL See what happens when you go running off? Wild Thang goes and about gets put in the nuthouse. LOL
        It’s nice that you can be there for your niece when she’s having such a hard time. Hope you get home soon, though, so we can get back to chatting. Miss and love you, girl. Have a safe trip home.:)

        Like

        • You are so funny! I’m home now, so whenever you get home from the doctor today, give me a call. I will be here. If for some reason I don’t answer (like last time) then call or text me so that I’ll wake up. I miss you girlie! No more tantrums, though. One day they may actually put you in and then what would I do? Talk to myself I guess…LOL…but then they would put me in too. Nope, not a good idea. Looking forward to talking today! I miss you.

          Like

          • Sorry, I didn’t get to come home right after the doctor appointment. I had to go to 2 different hospitals to get records for the pulmonologist because he wanted to see all those CT scans and x-rays to see about those nodules in my lungs that no one ever mentioned, I just read about them in my records. then I had to go to Target to pick up a couple prescriptions. I cut my leg over a month ago and it’s infected and I’ve been using a prescription ointment on it and it’s not getting any better at all, so I had to call my primary care doctor and tell her that ointment wasn’t working so she called in an oral antibiotic and said if it’s not better in 3 days she needs to see me on Friday. Great. Sure hope it’s not staph or MRSA. I had staph when I got my feeding tube and I was told once you have staph you always have staph. haven’t done my research on that to know if that’s true or not. Hope I don’t end up in the hospital. then of course when i got home I couldn’t breathe and needed a breathing treatment and I’m really, really tired after my week, last week. I’ll be paying for that for awhile. I have 3 things I need to do tomorrow, so as long as I can stay awake when I get home, I’ll give you a call (skype), if not tomorrow, I have nothing on my calendar for Thursday and I’ll catch you for sure then, as long as you’re home on Thursday. Let me know. Hope your cough is getting better and I quit smoking today. sigh………………… We will be talking in a day or 2 for sure. Take care, my dear friend.:)

            Like

          • I’m so sorry you’ve got so much going on! I tried to call you once and texted a couple of times. We’ll get together soon enough. Just concentrate on taking care of you right now!

            Like

          • I’ve got a lot going on right now. Will explain just as soon as we get a chance to talk. Hope that is soon. Going to the ENT tomorrow, as the pulmonologist thinks there is something wrong with my throat or vocal chords. What the hell is it going to be next? Hope you are feeling better, my dear friend. We’ll skype soon. Have a good night.:)

            Like

          • I’m so sorry you’re having a hard time. I wish you could get over this crud you have! I’m doing good. Went to the rheumatologist today and he confirmed Fibro. It’s about time I knew for sure. I also have bursitis in my hips, so he gave me a shot in each hip. One side worked, the other didn’t. Calling tomorrow to see if that’s normal. Anyway, so yeah, I’m ok. I just hope you can get a little better so that we can talk. I miss you! I called and texted a couple of times, but never heard back, so I’m glad to know you’re still alive and kicking it!

            Like

          • Hey girlfriend, I’m back. I’m sorry, I didn’t see any text messages from you or have any phone messages, however, all my electronics are trying to go out on me at the same time. My phone is jacked up. My laptop charger got chewed by the dog, of which she never does, so I don’t know what that was about, so of course, it wasn’t working. A friend told me I should check ebay for one because she got hers there, brand new for like seven dollars or something. I did just that and found a brand new one for my Gateway laptop for 10.90 + 4.00 S&H. So, while I was waiting for that to get here, which seemed like forever, I used my son’s charger, for a different computer, and it worked, but it was real touchy because every time I barely moved it would stop charging and I would have to mess with it for a bit to get it working again. No one told me that was going to fry my battery and it did. So, here comes the new charger and then I needed a new battery. Mine kept saying I should consider replacing my battery and that my computer could shut down at any moment. Got on ebay and found a brand new battery for twenty some odd dollars, I can’t remember the exact amount, as Dan paid for it. I then prayed my computer would keep working until I at least got the battery and it did, but I wasn’t on much, anyway, and I wasn’t on WP, FB, or anything like that. Did a little research and a little email and that was about it. Finally got the new battery just today, it came fast. It only took 2 or 3 days. Now, if my computer doesn’t fry on me. Next, I have to work on getting a new phone somehow. Ever since Wednesday I’ve been battling another stomach bug and have been in bed for 4 days straight. We have too much to talk about. We’re gonna have to skype. Just let me know when you are ready. Sorry, to hear you, now, also have joined the fibro club. It sucks, but better to know what it is. At least you got answers. I’ve, also, got bursitis in both hips and have had since I was 14. I need to go in and get some injections in my hips, as they did that at the Mayo Clinic and it really helped for about three months. My right side is worse at the present moment and I can’t lay on my right side for long at all. I miss you, girl. We need to talk. Let me know when you feel up to it, okay?
            Peace, love, and hugs my dear friend,
            Wild Thang:)

            Like

          • LOL. I can’t believe I didn’t see this message until after we talked. I’m glad we did, but looking forward to talking a bit more tomorrow. Love ya!

            Like

          • Hey girl, I failed you again. Sorry. I was awake until 4:00 or 5:00 a.m. and woke up at 8:00 a.m., so I’ve just been spending the day, half with it, writing my new post and getting it posted. Also, spent some time with my little man, Xander Doodle. I have 2 doctor appointments tomorrow, the 2nd one is at 11:00 a.m., so I will Skype you tomorrow, I promise. I hope you will be home. I’m just kind of out of it today. Hope you are feeling okay and I will look forward to skyping with you tomorrow unless you are not home or sleeping and if that’s the case, I’ll leave you a message on skype and you can skype me back when you wake up or get home. Let me know what ya think. I’m very sorry, I haven’t been too reliable, as of late. Trying to get back with the program. I did enjoy our phone chat, though. Thanks so much for calling me, I’ve been missing you a lot. I have a few emails I need to get sent real quick, if you by chance would like to skype tonight. I need about 15 minutes to take care of my email, and I’ll come back and see what you want to do. Be back in a few. Love you, girl. πŸ™‚

            Like

  3. I hope you don’t mind– I needed to stop by and just… vent a little bit today. The pain is just horrid. Things are still going SOOOO slow. The orthopedic office that might do the permanent stimulator wants more imaging and the pain center hasn’t sent them info. (Repeated problem with the pain center- office staff is incompetent.)

    Like

    • I’m so sorry Jak. I hope the pain wears down soon! I also hope that the office staff at your doctors office gets their stuff together and they can prepare for the permanent stimulator…I mean, why do the temporary one and then drag your feet on the permanent one? That’s just cruel.

      Like

      • Much of it is red tape (and then office staff fumbling things)… the doctor that did my temp said it could take up to six months. I truly hope it doesn’t take that long.

        Like

Please leave a comment, some advice, or just say hello!

