Worthy

image
Today I just want to reiterate on a topic that I have already discussed. I am amazed over and over at the camaraderie that can be found between “us bloggers” but not only that. The fact that this blog is not just available to WordPress users. It is out there in cyber world so that anyone with the right search terms can find one of your posts and be helped by it. This is why I’m here, guys! This is why I started the blog in the first place, so that my experiences, can somehow help someone who is looking for exactly that…someone who understands and that they can talk to about whatever issue it is.

I remember how I was really having doubts about making my blog public at first. I have lived in a bubble per se for so long that I guess I was still trying to hide out, or maybe I was worried about what others would think. Since connecting my Facebook page, a Twitter page, and a Google+ account, I have 1) noticed more traffic, 2) gotten responses from friends who I thought had forgotten about me and 3) just got an email from a complete stranger asking for advice. Luckily I was able to point him in the right direction (who happens to be a fellow blogger) but from reading all of your posts, I have learned so much. Thank God I knew who to send him to who could better aid in his request. As scary as it was to go completely public with this, right now I am so happy that I did. That one email from a stranger just made it all worth it and, honestly, made me feel worthy again…like I somehow contribute to society…something that I haven’t felt in a long time.

Therefore, my fellow bloggers, I think you will just have to keep me, because I’m not going anywhere!

 

4 thoughts on “Worthy

  1. You’re definitely a keeper my dear friend. This is another example of what blogging can bring you, friendships. True friendships are formed here everyday. We talk on the phone at least once a week and usually more than that unless one of us is doing worse than usual. We are in the same country and I look forward to the day we get to meet in person because that is going to happen! So, on that note, buddy ole pal, it’s almost the weekend and I’m looking forward to having another chat. Do you have more than one blog or did you just change the look? It does look nice, by the way. I’ll talk to you soon, girl. Hope you’re doing “well”.
    HUGS my dear friend,
    Wild Thang 🙂

    Like

    • I just changed the look. We are definitely talking this weekend. I have to tell you about the craziness my GP has come up with now (If I’m even embarrassed to post it on here, you know it must be a doozie). Trying to decide on Friday night or Saturday…which will be best? Also, we are one day going to meet even if I have to drive all the way there, but tell your neighbors to watch out it might get a little loud. That’s what happens when Wild Thangs and baby cubs meet for the first time! I’m being taught well, you guys, so if anyone has any advice against not listening to Wild Thang here, it would be best to speak now lol! Can you just imagine how much havoc we would wreck if we lived in the same place…scary. I don’t know, though, I could move up there and adopt your mom (yay)! Sometimes I think that a change of scenery is exactly what I need…other times it scares the shit out of me because I’ve lived here (in this backass state) my whole life…we shall see (she says with an evil laugh). Xoxoxo love ya!

      Like

  2. Blogging did not come easy for me but you jumped right in and found me. Pointed me in the right direction and helped me find even more people that would understand what I am going through. I can’t thank you enough for being here for me! Thank you!

    Like

    • You are so welcome. I know I tried to get you in touch with who I could, but I wasn’t sure if they followed up. I’m so glad they did and I’m glad that you got more (specialized) understanding, because we chronic pain patients all understand one another better than “a normal” person could. It doesn’t matter where the hurt is, the understanding is there. Thank you (is your name Inga?) for making me feel worthy all over again! I really do feel that this is what I was meant to do.

      Like

Please leave a comment, some advice, or just say hello!

