Perseverance or Hard-Headedness?

So far, today has been a good day.  Actually, my day got better yesterday afternoon and has been nice since.  Just in case you’re wondering, I do forgive, but it takes me a while to forget.  In my opinion, forgiveness isn’t complete until the apology is proven.  It’s easy to say you’re sorry.  The hard part is proving it and regaining trust.

I got to sleep late today (of course late in this house is 9:00 max because of the dogs) which turned out to be 8:30.  Not bad.  This morning has gone by quickly, however, and I am just now getting settled into “my time”.  I figured I would type out a quick post and then get back to reading.  I decided that before I try anymore “worksheets” I will just finish reading the book Love What Is by Byron Katie.  I figure the book will probably answer any questions that might arise while doing The Work so why stress about something that is supposed to be relieving my stress.  I also decided that reading 3 books at one is kinda dumb.  Once I finish this one, if I feel better I will go forward with the one on yoga.  If I still don’t think I’m ready for that one yet, then I will start on the next book about meditation.  Sooner or later I am going to figure this out.  I am a smart woman (well, I was a smart kid and did well in college) and should be able to get this.  It’s just all the medications that make me so fuzzy headed sometimes I have to read a sentence 3 times to understand it.  Sometimes it’s not that bad.  I suppose it depends on other factors like fatigue and pain level at the time, but whatever.  My point is if it takes me until I’m 60, one day I will get all this other junk in my head to shut up and I will be able to meditate to relax and relieve some of this pain.  So, it is considered perseverance or hard-headedness?  lol  I guess it just depends on your point of view.  From my point of view at this moment with these frustrations that I live with daily, I’m leaning more toward hard-headedness.

Anyway, the black cloud from yesterday has passed and I am back in “preparing for a better me” mood.  I hope everyone enjoys their Sundays.  I don’t know about other places but here in Alabama the sun is shining (and it’s one of those days you’d rather it not) and the high today is 90.  Way too hot.Those of you who have access to water go immediately!  Enjoy the summer while it’s still here.

3 thoughts on “Perseverance or Hard-Headedness?

  1. I have tried to find a way to contact you personally…Since you don’t have one, I hope you mod your comments…Your writing AND candor are impressive. ..I have really enjoyed what you have had to say…TKU saying it….

    Like

Please leave a comment, some advice, or just say hello!

